A Rhyme For Your Time -or- A Bump On A Blog

So you made a blog.
But do you update it? No.
I expected so much more,
just say it ain’t so!
If you can’t think of an idea
at least you could rhyme.
And then checking your blog
wouldn’t be such a waste of my time!
You needn’t dig for gold
in a literary mine,
Please just write something
on which to opine.

Why yes, I think that idea sublime!
Your words toward me are much too kind.
Perhaps some inspiration I will find,
if my words with colorful thoughts are lined.
This page connects the world
of yours and of mine.
And although momentarily
the two become twine.
Even if you can’t read this
if perchance you are blind,
these words read aloud
might yet reach your beautiful mind!

So the next time I can’t think of something to log,
I’ll post a rhyme and not be such a bump on a blog!

by Josh Nielsen

Leave a Reply

