Meine erste Reise nach Deutschland!

Hallo Leute!

Nächste Freitag werde ich eine Reise nach Deutschland machen. Es wird mein erster Besuch sein. Ich werde zwei Wochen dort bleiben. Ich kann es kaum erwarten! Zuerst werde ich Berlin besuchen. Eine Freundin meiner Familie lebt in Deutschland, und ich werde sie in Berlin treffen. Während ich dort bin, werden wir auch Potsdam besuchen. Nach drei Tagen werden wir mit dem Zug nach Dresden fahren. Am nächsten Tag werden wir zu der Anna Amalia Bibliothek in Weimar gehen. Meine letzte Woche in Deutschland werde ich in Wiesbaden bleiben. Ich werde vielleicht auch nach Mainz gehen, um die Johannes Gutenberg Museum zu besuchen. Ich weiß, dass es Spaß machen wird!

If you are a native German speaker or are experienced in German please comment on my grammar. It can only help. 🙂

[Edit: Thanks to someone who gave me suggestions. I changed a few things.]

For the English speakers who feel left out because they have no idea what I just said, here is what I wrote (or, at least, intended to write) in German:

My first trip to Germany:

Hello everyone!

Next Friday I will be making a trip to Germany. It will be my first time to visit. I will stay there for two weeks. I can hardly wait! First, I will visit Berlin. A friend of my family lives in Germany, and I will meet her in Berlin. While I am there, we will also visit Potsdam. After three days then we will take a train to Dresden. The next day we will go to the Anna Amalia Library in Weimar. My last week in Germany I will stay in Wiesbaden. I might also go to Mainz to visit the Johann Gutenberg Museum. I know that it is going to be fun!

Tschüss!

And perhaps I may somewhat tongue-in-cheek sign off with: Auf Weiderlesen!

Leave a Reply

